Library Board

Library Board

The Library Board was established through a municipal bylaw. The board exists to oversee library services as a public trust. Board meetings are open to the public on a monthly basis to oversee policy development, exercise fiscal responsibility, and ensure the library meets its service goals. The Library Board consists of 6-10 members appointed by Town Council.

Library Trustees

Justin Thompson (Chair) Brad Gallamore (Vice Chair)
Anna Giesbrecht (Treasurer) Richard Yaceyko
Joan Mudryk Djesihre Rippel
Alva Andersen Maxine Hancock
Kirby Whitlock Josh Rayment

Are you interested in serving on the library board? Fill out an application below to join and find out more about the role of a trustee.

Apply to join the board

The board meets on the last Wednesday of the month except in December and July.

Access Minutes and Board Documents