Library Board

The Library Board was established through a municipal bylaw. The board exists to oversee library services as a public trust. Board meetings are open to the public on a monthly basis to oversee policy development, exercise fiscal responsibility, and ensure the library meets its service goals. The Library Board consists of 6-10 members appointed by Town Council.

Library Trustees

  • Justin Thompson (Chair)
  • Alva Andersen (Vice chair)
  • Anna Giesbrecht (Treasurer)
  • Richard Yaceyko
  • Joshua Rayment
  • Kirby Whitlock
  • Brad Gallamore
  • Margaret McCormack
  • Carolyn Martin
  • Leanne Martin

Are you interested in serving? Apply to join the board
The board meets on the last Wednesday of the month except in December and July.

Recent Minutes

Board Documents